Research & Economic Development

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Office of Research Services Contacts

The Office of Research Services is here to help you manage your research award to protect you, your research, your participants, and the university.

Contact us with your questions about finding research opportunities or managing research awards at UMKC.

Also take a moment to sign up for our Research Listserv to stay abreast of research opportunities and news.

UMKC ORS Faculty Research Symposium-95
Back row, from left: Leslie Burgess, Melanie Roberts, Amir Ayoub, Laura Abron, Tony Caruso, Linda Daugherty, Eric Anderson, Lawrence Dreyfus, Chelsea Dahlstrom, Arminta Brown
Front row, from left: Jodi Troup, Sheela Perumalla, Maureen Hannoun, Lori Reierson, Sandy Wilson, Chris Winders, Keron Hopkins

Questions, Comments & Concerns

ORS Contact Information

ORS' main contact phone number:(816) 235-5600
Fax at Rockhill 5211: (816) 235-6532 Fax at Technology Commercialization:  (816) 235-5092
Fax at Rockhill 5319: (816) 235-5602 Fax at Laboratory Facilities:  (816) 235-5278

Name


Department / Function


Address


Email


Phone / Fax


Lawrence A. Dreyfus


Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
"Institutional Official"


5211 Rockhill Rd


ORS@umkc.edu
dreyfusl@umkc.edu



(816) 235-5839


Anthony Caruso

 Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
250H Robert H. Flarsheim Hall
 carusoan@umkc.edu

(816) 235-2505

Sandy Wilson


Manager, Business/Financial Officer


5211 Rockhill Rd


wilsonsan@umkc.edu


(816) 235-1303


Leslie Burgess
Executive Staff Assistant
5211 Rockhill Rd

burgessla@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1520

Maureen Hannoun


Director
Sponsored Programs Administration


5211 Rockhill Rd


hannounm@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5640


Linda Daugherty


Manager, Pre-Award Services
Contracts


5211 Rockhill Rd


daughertyl@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5634


Chelsea Dahlstrom


Pre-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


dahlstromc@umkc.edu


(816) 235-1315


Keron Hopkins
 Pre-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator

5211 Rockhill Rd
 hopkinsk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5168

Amir Ayoub


Post-Award Services
Sr. Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


ayouba@umkc.edu


(816) 235-1304


Arminta Brown


Post-Award Services
Sr. Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


brownarm@umkc.edu


(816) 235-1302


Diana Jones


Post-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


Jonesdc@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5607


Laura Abron


Post-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


smithlaur@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5444


Sheela Perumalla


Post-Award Services
Grants & Contracts Administrator


5211 Rockhill Rd


perumallaj@umkc.edu


(816) 235-6054


Chris Winders

Director
Research Compliance

5319 Rockhill Rd

windersc@umkc.edu

(816) 235-5370


 

UMKC IRB
IRB email umkcIRB@umkc.edu

 


 




Rebekah Lee

IRB Compliance Officer

5319 Rockhill Rd

barrethr@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-6150


Crystal Simonis

IRB Compliance Officer

5319 Rockhill Rd

turnercd@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-1358


 Bailey Walton  IRB Compliance Officer  5319 Rockhill Rd  waltonbl@umkc.edu  (816) 235-1764

Jodi Troup

LARC Acting Director
IACUC/IBC/RSC Compliance Officer
IACUC email umkcIACUC@umkc.edu
IBC email umkcIBC@umkc.edu
RSC email umkcRSC@umkc.edu 

2464 Charlotte St., 
Room 1500

troupj@umkc.edu 

(816) 235-5669


Lori Reierson

IACUC/IBC/RSC Compliance Specialist

5319 Rockhill Rd
 reiersonl@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5929

Eric Anderson


Director, Technology Commercialization
Licensing & Marketing
Intellectual Property Management


4747 Troost


ericwa@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5091



Melanie Roberts


 

Licensing Associate, 

Material Transfer Agreements, 

Non Disclosure Agreements

 

 


4747 Troost


robertsmel@umkc.edu


(816) 235-5090



Andrea Commons


Manager
Laboratory Animal Research Core
LARC email: LARC@umkc.edu


Hospital Hill


commonsa@umkc.edu


(816) 235-6339



Lon Dixon


Attending Veterinarian
 Laboratory Animal Research Core


Hospital Hill


dixonl@missouri.edu


(573) 882-8485


Addresses: Rockhill and Troost: Kansas City, MO 64110; Charlotte: Kansas City, MO 64108                                                               (Revised 020513)
























Back row from left: Chelsea Dahlstrom, Melanie Roberts, Chris Winders, Anthony Caruso, Amir Ayoub, Lawrence Dreyfus, Laura Abron, Arminta Brown, Lora Owens, Eric Anderson
Front row from left: Keron Hopkins, Rebekah Lee, Maureen Hannoun, Jodi Troup, Tsvetina Pavlova, Sheela Perumalla, Crystal Simonis, Sandy Wilson, Linda Daugherty, Leslie Burgess