Research & Economic Development

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Name Position/Unit
DeptIDs (for PeopleSoft entry)
Effort Verification Report (EVR) Training https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/fa/controller/compliance 
Facilities and Administration (F&A) or Indirect Research Costs
FAQ developed by Association of American Universities (AAU)
Two-page primer developed by APLU and AAU
Federal Lobby Disclosure Act 2007 https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/gr/disclosure/
Glossary & Terms Glossary of Terms
Graduate Stipends View the guides for Graduate Stipends here.
OSP Guidance/Policy Memorandums
  1. Transfer of Equipment
  2. Establishing a Center
  3. Internal Deadlines for Submitting Proposals to External Sponsors
  4. Principal Investigator Eligibility
  5. list of investigators (IF Form)
OMB Circulars
PeopleSoft Grants Electronic Approval Process Go to PeopleSoft Grants Electronic Approval Process‌.
Responsible Conduct of Research
UM System Collected Rules and Regulations UM Collected Rules and Regulations
US Department of Commerce Bureau of Industry and Security Export Control
Sexual Harassment, Other Forms of Harassment, and Sexual Assault – Compliance with Federal Granting Agency Requirements OSPA SPPG Sexual Harrassment UMKC Oct 2019
Establishing an Award https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/establishing_an_award
Allowable Costs and Cost Principles https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/allowable_costs
Cost Sharing/Matching https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/cost_sharing
Cash Management & Federal Drawdowns https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/federal_drawdowns
Cash Management & Non-Letter of Credit Invoicing https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/cash_management_invoicing
Uncollectible Grants Receivable https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/uncollectible_grants_receivable
Effort Verification Reports https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/evr
Payments to Research Study Participants https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/payments_to_research_study_participants
Participant Support Costs https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/participant_support_costs
Period of Availability https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/period_of_availability
Award Closeout https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/award_closeout
Institutional Base Salary https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/institutional_base_salary
Federal Fringe Rate https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/federal_fringe_rate
Program Income https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/program_income
Federally Sponsored Construction Projects https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/federally_sponsored_construction_projects
Federally Funded Assets https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/federally_funded_assets
Reporting https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/reporting
Procurement, Suspension, and Debarment https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/procurement_suspension_and_debarment
Subrecipient Monitoring https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/subrecipient_monitoring
Facilities and Administrative Costs https://www.umsystem.edu/ums/policies/finance/facilities_and_administrative_costs